Check PNR status

PNR Status of your Indian Railway or IRCTC ticket can be checked online quickly and easily. To do so, simply enter your 10 digit PNR number in the box below and hit on the “Get PNR Status” button.


Disclaimer: This site is not affiliated with Indian Railways nor has any type of association with Railways Ministry and does not retain or collect any data from the Indian Railways site.

Few questions that might interest you:

What is PNR Number

What a PNR Number provides?

Why do I need PNR Number?

Methods to Check Railway PNR Status


Indian Railway Ticket PNR Status Explained:

Checking reservation status has become so simple mainly because of the introduction of numerous online portals but still some people get stuck as they don’t understand the many abbreviated term present in the ticket. There are generous bunch of people who examine the current status of their ticket with the help of allocated pnr number but fail to understand what it’s trying to say. Some abbreviations mentioned below will let you understand the reservation status of your respective railway ticket.

CAN/MOD: Ticket Cancelled or Modified by Passenger

RAC: Reservation Against Cancellation

CNF: Confirmed

WL: Waiting List

CK: Tatkal Quota

CKWL: Tatkal Waiting List

PQWL: Pooled Quota Waiting List

GNWL: General Waiting List

REGRET/WL: No More Booking Allowed/Permitted

RLWL: Remote Location Waiting List

Leave a comment